We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Herold Family Automotive and Tire
330-725-2828
400 W Smith Road
Medina, OH 44256
41.1358816 -81.8693035
http://heroldfamilyautomedina.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
47 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  *Craig 10/05/2018
  Pam 08/30/2018
Fair Pricing, Excellent Service ! We will be bringing all of our company vehicles to Herold Family Automotive ! Pamela Cox Service Manager Vermeer Mid Atlantic, Medina
  Scott & Kelly 08/24/2018
This shop is outstanding. I brought my car in without an appointment. They diagnosed and repaired within 45 minutes. An exceptionally clean sales and service area.
  Denise 08/23/2018
I was amazed at the awesome customer service, friendly and careing family member employees and the small touches that mean a lot. There is a lot to be said for a family run business. I will highly recommend and will return for services. Thank you
  Velisav 08/16/2018
Herold Family auto performs excelllent work always on my truck, I would recommend them to anybody.
  Jay 08/02/2018
I typically do work on my cars myself. Unless I don't have time or the equipment to DIY. We have German Cars which are finicky. The guys are Herold's are top notch mechanics. Very thorough, Very Fair, Very friendly and helpful. I'm a mechanic and highly recommend them.
  Jim 07/05/2018
  Wayne 05/31/2018
Excellent and trusted service..
  Ray And Linda 04/26/2018
  Jason 04/02/2018
This was my first experience having my truck serviced with Herold Family Automotive. First class quality service, highly certified technicians, honesty and integrity greet you at the doorstep of this family run operation. Will definitely return with other vehicles!
  Dan & Stacy 02/28/2018
We recently found Herold Family Automotive, I researched and found their reviews and was very impressed. Let me just say that there are far and few between businesses today that offer the whole package, fair prices, excellent work and by far the best customer service I have ever received! We worked with Steve who was readily available for all of our questions, he took time to explain everything and even took pictures of repairs on our SUV that we needed done. I brough my son's car in the same day after they completed our car repair because I was so impressed with their professionalism. We received text messages when the repairs were completed as well as a thank you message from Steve after we left. A few days later Steve's Dad, Bob called my husband to thank us for our business! Wow! This is an excellent, honest, down to earth true family business who truly cares for their customers! We are customers for life!
  Frank,Lauri 01/18/2018
  Henry 12/28/2017
We are so pleased to be able to rely on your help. Thank you.
  Scott & Malissa 12/18/2017
Great service, great price, great people.. I have been looking for a long time for a dependable & trustworthy place to service my autos. Search over.. I am so happy I found Herold Family Auto..
  Jay 09/14/2017
This coming from a DIY Mechanic who does 90% of my own work. Not the least expensive shop in town and definitely not the most expensive. Steve & Dave are honest, tell you what your car needs and don't try to upsell you on things you don't need but will advise you on items they see that will need repaired later. I'd say the BEST shop in town for everything your car may need.
  Greg 09/07/2017
The work I requested was performed with "no extras",and finished very timely to accommodate my busy work schedule. Thanks much. -Greg
  Jay 08/31/2017
Steve and Dave had worked on my cars for years. Went somewhere else once but paid for it the hard way. I typically do my own work, unless it's too big of a job for me either in time or difficulty. They're always honest, straight forward, happy to explain things and do the best they can to limit costs.
  Doug 08/24/2017
Quick appointment time. Completed repairs in the time promised. Friendly. Willing to avoid unnecessary parts expense passed onto the consumer. Very clean shop.
  Wayne 08/24/2017
Excellent. Clean, well equiped and professional. Vintage car friendly.
  Doug 07/20/2017
In and out in no time!!! Hard to believe Steve and Dave could get all that done so quick... they really understood the value of MY time...
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
330-725-2828
near by local auto car shop
400 W Smith Road
Medina, OH 44256
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo